Home Register Schedule Topics KG-4th 5th grade
& Sci Tech
Awards Classes Display Photos Contact

2018-19 Science Fair Time Schedule

 

Date

Time

Activity

Thursday, January 31

1:30pm – 2:10pm

Kick off assembly I, hosted by Pacific Science Center – Volts and Jolts

 

2:35pm – 3:15pm

Kick off assembly II, hosted by Pacific Science Center – Volts and Jolts

Friday, January 18 to Friday, January 25

 

FOR 5th GRADERS ONLY: 

  • January 18th - Topic/Question Proposal due
  • January 25th - Online registration due (click here)
  • January 25th - Formal topic/question/hypothesis form due

                            (See 5th grade packet for details)

  • Topic, purpose, problem, and hypothesis due (in class)

Friday, February 8

 

FOR 5th GRADERS ONLY: Research notes and bibliography due

Monday, February 11

 

Deadline for ordering boards to be delivered in first wave (February 15th)

Friday, February 25

 

Project display boards delivered to classrooms (first wave)

Friday, March 1

 

FOR 5th GRADERS ONLY: Science investigation write-up due

Monday, March 11

 

Deadline for ordering boards to be delivered in final wave (March 15)

Friday, March 15

 

Website registration deadline for KG-4 grade (click here).

Project display boards delivered to classrooms (final wave)

Friday, March 22

 

Deadline for submitting photos or videos on the PTSA website

Wednesday, March 27

1:30pm - 3:30pm

Students set up their project displays in the gymnasium

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Students set up their project displays in the gymnasium

Thursday, March 28

9:15am – 3:00pm

Judging (during school hours)